Now join hands, and with your hands your hearts

I’m going to a wedding tomorrow, which seems the perfect way to kick-off summer. While I personally have mixed feelings about the institution of marriage and whether it would be right for me, there isn’t much that I like better than going to a wedding. There are other events which can be fun and celebratory – birthdays, New Year’s – but a wedding is an event that is all about love, and that’s pretty cool. The idea of proclaiming your love and devotion and commitment in front of your closest friends and family is so simple and yet so powerful, and I think that feeling of love and happiness filters through to all the guests.

Some other cool things about weddings are you have a reason to wear a pretty dress,…

…the dancing…

…the beautiful flowers…

…Champagne and cake – what a perfect combination…

…and it always makes me feel positive and hopeful about love, if even just for a day.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Now join hands, and with your hands your hearts

  1. I suddenly desperately want to attend a wedding. Gorgeous photos!

  2. Hi hon, I came across your blog via the vogue forums 🙂 I love your Twitter updates box and was wondering how you got it to look like that? Is there a tutorial or something to follow? x Sushi

    • Hi, I see your blog is a Blogspot one, so I’m not sure how it works there, but on WordPress, it’s just a widget that you add in the appearance settings. I think it depends on what theme you are using as to what widgets are available, but I would think most of them would have a Twitter feed option. I’m a total newbie at this kind of stuff, but I’ve found if I just google my question, generally something resembling a useful answer usually turns up. Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

